It all starts with you.

I’ve always wanted people to accept me the way I am. I wanted to be special to people because of who I was.

I realise now that I can only be accepted by others for who I am, if I learn to accept myself for who I am first.

I had to value myself before I expected others to value me.

 

This applies to many situations.

Don’t expect others to want to get to know you if you’re the type of person you wouldn’t want to get to know.

Don’t expect people to follow you if you’re not the leader you’d want to follow.

Don’t expect to help someone else if you can’t help yourself first.

Don’t you see?

It all starts with you.

Leave a Reply

